لا يمكننا القيام بذلك بمفردنا

 

لطلب المساعدة

للتبرع

أحدث فرقاً

تطوع معنا

إن مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال بحاجةٍ دائمةٍ إلى متطوعين ملتزمين وذوي خبرة وشغوفين للمساعدة في المأوى وفي مواقع التوعية التابعة لنا أو المجتمع أو فيما يتعلق بالفعاليات أو في مجلس إدارتنا.

يرجى إكمال استمارة طلب التطوع كالخطوة الأولى في عملية طلب التطوع. لأية أسئلة، يرجى الاتصال بكايلا على هاتف رقم: 6300-728-705 تحويلة رقم: 228 أو عبر الرابط madeleine@barrieshelter.com

 من الكنديين، هناك 67 % يعرفون إمرأةً مرت بتجربة إساءة المعاملة الجسدية أو الجنسية

فرص التطوع

متطوع في إدارة التبرعات

يتمثل عمل هذا الدور في إعانة مُساعد المرافق لدينا في جرد وتنظيم التبرعات المُقدمة للمأوى. إنه عملٌ متاح مرةً واحدة في الأسبوع وغالباً ما تقوم به فرقٌ مكونة من شخصين. الحد الأدنى للالتزام بالوقت لهذا الدور هو مرةٌ واحدة في الشهر.

متطوع في صيانة الممتلكات

إن هذا الدور رائع لشخصٍ قادر على إجراء إصلاحاتٍ منزلية عامة.

متطوع في الفعاليات

إن هذا الدور متنوعٌ ومتعدد الأوجه وبالغ الأهمية لمنظمتنا. قد يعني هذا إنشاء أكشاك أو إزالتها أو جمع التبرعات لها أو تشغيل إحدى الألعاب. كما أنك قد تعمل في أحد أكشاك التوعية، أو تبيع تذاكر، أو تطلب جوائز أو تعرض أشياءً بالمزاد العلني، أو تستخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

متطوع إداري

يتطلب هذا الدور شخصاً لديه خبرة في إدارة المكاتب وإدخال البيانات. ستكون عضواً مهماً في الفريق من خلال مساعدتنا في تنظيم قاعدة بيانات الجهات المانحة وصيانتها.

البِنغو

من خلال المشاركة في مناوبات البِنغو الخيرية، يجمع مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال التمويل الضروري لدعم عملياته التشغيلية. نحن نبحث عن متطوعين موثوقٍ بهم ويتمتعون بالنشاط وبمهاراتٍ جيدة في التواصل والتعامل مع الآخرين. إن هذا الدور هو وسيلةٌ رائعة لمقابلة أشخاصٍ جدد، وفي الوقت ذاته هو أيضاً رد الجميل لمجتمعك. كما تتوفر مكافأة للمتطوعين في هذا الدور.

يوم الخميس بالتناوب • 01:00- 03:00 مساءً •يجب أن يكون العمر 18 عاماً أو أكثر •الالتزام بحدٍ أدنى لفترة 6 أشهر

التطوع المؤسسي

هل تبحث عن طريقةٍ لرفع معنويات الكادر العامل، ودعم المجتمع لإنهاء العنف المنزلي، ومساعدة شركتك على أن تصبح شركة مواطنةٍ أفضل؟ نحن نود العمل معك! يرجى التواصل مع kaity@barrieshelter.com لمعرفة كيفية المشاركة.

We cannot do this alone

Seek Help

Donate

Make A Difference

Volunteer With Us

The Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie always needs committed, experienced and passionate volunteers to help in our shelter and outreach locations, the community, with events, or on our Board of Directors.

 

Please complete the volunteer application form as the first step in the volunteer application process.  For any questions, please contact Madeleine at 705-728-6300 ext. 228 or at madeleine@barrieshelter.com

Volunteer Opportunities

Donation Management Volunteer

This role assists our Facility Assistant with the inventory and organization of donations to the shelter. It is a position that is available once a week and is often done in teams of two. The minimum time commitment for this role is once a month.

Property Maintenance Volunteer

This role is great for someone who is able to do general household repairs.

Events Volunteer

This role is a diverse and multifaceted and crucial to our organization. This could mean set up, take down, fundraising kiosks, or operating a game. You could be staffing an awareness booth, selling tickets, solicitiving prizes or auction items, or using social media.

Administrative Volunteer

This role requires someone with office management and data entry experience. You will be a crucial member of the team by helping us organize and maintain our donor database.

Bingo

Through participating in Charity Bingo shifts, the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie raises vital funds to support its operations. We are looking for reliable and energetic volunteers with good communication and interpersonal skills. This position is a great way to meet new people, while also giving back to your community. An honorarium is available for volunteers in this role.
Alternate Thursdays • 1:00-3:00pm • Must be 18 years of age or older • Commitment of minimum 6 months

Corporate Volunteerism

Looking for a way to boost staff morale, support the community to end domestic violence, and help your company become a better corporate citizen? We would love to work with you! Please contact madeleine@barrieshelter.com to find out how to get involved.

Our Sponsors

CRISIS LINE: 705-728-2544

 

Home           Support services        Donate           Volunteer          Contact Us