معاً يمكننا إنقاذ الحياة

 

لطلب المساعدة

للتطوع

ساعد اليوم

للتبرع الآن

يتلقى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال تمويلاً جزئياً من حكومة أونتاريو. وبالرغم من ذلك، فإن هذا التمويل لا يغطي جميع التكاليف التشغيلية لدينا ويمكن أن يختلف مع تغيير الحكومة. لذلك، فإننا نعتمد على كرم أفراد المجتمع الذين يتبرعون بالمال أو المواد المنزلية أو المواد الغذائية، أو يتركون لنا ميراثاً بموجب وصية، أو يخططون لإقامة أحد الفعاليات لجمع التبرعات من أطرافٍ خارجية نيابةً عن المأوى.

هناك مجموعةٌ متنوعة من الطرق التي يمكن للجهات المانحة من خلالها دعم المأوى ومساندة النساء والأطفال الذين نخدمهم. إذا كنتم مهتمين بالتبرع إلى المأوى، يُرجى الاتصال بنا!

إن 6 أضعاف عدد النساء من السكان الأصليين يُقتلن بمعدلٍ أكبر بستة أضعافٍ من النساء من غير السكان الأصليين

طرق أخرى للعطاء

يمكن للعطاء الخيري أن يجمع بين الشعور بالرضا الشخصي والمزايا المالية الكبيرة من خلال الإعفاءات الضريبية أو التخفيضات الضريبية أو للشركات. من خلال العطاء المُخطط له، يمكنك دعم مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال. ستترك عطيتك إرثاً دائماً من شأنه تحسين حياة النساء والأطفال في المجتمع.

يمكن تقديم تبرعكم القابل للخصم من الضرائب على أساسٍ شهري أو سنوي، وسيساعدنا على الاستمرار في تقديم خدمةٍ عالية الجودة إلى النساء والأطفال في مجتمعنا. إذا كنتم ترغبون في تقديم تبرعٍ قابلٍ للخصم من الضرائب لصالح مأوى النساء والأطفال، نقداً أو بواسطة بطاقة ائتمان أو بشيك، فيمكنكم إما تحديد موعدٍ لتسليم التبرع مباشرةً في المأوى من خلال الاتصال بهاتف رقم 2188-792-705 أو عبر إرسال التفاصيل بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى donations@barrieshelter.com

التبرعات النقدية/ بطاقات الهدايا

تُعَد العطية النقدية إحدى الطرق الأكثر شيوعاً لتقديم العطايا الخيرية. ونحن نرحب دائماً بالتبرعات النقدية، سواءً كانت كبيرة أو صغيرة. قد يقوم بعض أرباب العمل بمطابقة العطايا الخيرية المُقدمة من الموظفين الحاليين والمتقاعدين، وهي تُعتبر طريقةً فعالة لزيادة الأثر الناتج عن التبرع المُقدم من طرفكم.

إن النساء اللواتي يلجأن إلينا يأتين بمجموعةٍ متنوعة من الاحتياجات المعقدة. يدعم المأوى كل امرأةٍ على حدة من خلال تلبية احتياجاتهن بنسبة 100٪ على الرغم من التكلفة أو التعقيد. تُعد بطاقات الهدايا جزءاً أساسياً من ميزانية المأوى لأنها تتيح لنا شراء ما نحتاج إليه، عندما نحتاج إليه.

فضلاً عن ذلك، يمكننا تلبية الاحتياجات الغذائية المتعددة، وشراء الأدوية الخاصة بالزكام خلال موسم الأنفلونزا، والقيام بعمليات شراءٍ فورية للعناية الشخصية، وبذلك نعيد لكل امرأةٍ قوتها. إن بطاقات الهدايا ليست توزيعاتٍ خيرية؛ بل إنها وسيلةٌ لدعم وتمكين النساء في المأوى أثناء عملهن على إعادة بناء حياتهن.

كُن أحد الجهات المانحة شهرياً- ادعم حملتنا آويني "شيلتير مي- Shelter Me"

يمكن تقديم تبرعك القابل للخصم من الضرائب على أساسٍ شهري وسيساعدنا على الاستمرار في تقديم خدمةٍ عالية الجودة إلى النساء والأطفال في مجتمعنا. إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم تبرعٍ قابلٍ للخصم من الضرائب لصالح مأوى النساء والأطفال، فيمكنك التبرع عبر الإنترنت هنا

التبرعات العينية

نظراً لقواعد الصحة والسلامة، يمكننا فقط قبول تبرعات الأغراض الجديدة مباشرةً في المأوى.

  • مستلزمات النظافة بالحجم الكامل: شفرات الحلاقة، والشامبو، والبلسم، ومزيلات العرق، وغسول الجسم، وورق الحمام، والسدادات القطنية النسائية، وغسول الأطفال، وما إلى ذلك؛
  • المواد الغذائية: السلع المعلبة، والأطعمة الجافة، والحليب، والأجبان، والزبادي، واللحوم، ومواد الغداء، والوجبات الخفيفة الآمنة في المدرسة، والمنتجات الزراعية، وتبرعات العشاء المعدة مسبقاً، والمخبوزات،
  • الأغراض اليومية: شراشف أسرة جديدة مفردة ومزدوجة الحجم، والوسائد، والمناشف، والأجهزة المنزلية الصغيرة، ولوازم التنظيف، واللوازم الفنية، وما إلى ذلك.

الميراث بموجب وصية

إن الميراث الخيري بموجب وصية هو عطيةٌ في وصيتك يستلمها مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال بعد وفاتك. إن تذكر شخصٍ ما في وصيتك هو هبةٌ شخصية للغاية ولها أثرٌ معنويُ كبير. قم بالتشاور مع مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال قبل تحديد الميراث بموجب الوصية الخاصة بك للتأكد من إمكانية تنفيذ رغباتك وفقاً لتوجيهاتك الواردة في وصيتك.

برنامج الادخار التقاعدي المُسجل "آر. آر. إس. بي.- RRSP" أو صندوق الدخل التقاعدي المُسجل "آر. آر. آي. إف.- RRIF"

ُعد التأمين أحد أكثر خيارات العطاء المُخَطط لها المُتاحة مرونةً. يمكنك تسمية مأوى النساء والأطفال مستفيداً من وثيقة التأمين الخاصة بك أو صندوق التقاعد الخاص بك. كما يمكن تخصيص كل أموال برنامج الادخار التقاعدي المُسجل “آر. آر. إس. بي.- RRSP” وصندوق الدخل التقاعدي المُسجل “آر. آر. آي. إف.- RRIF” أو جزءٍ منها مباشرةً إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال للدفع بعد وفاتك. وأيضاً يمكن تحويل الأصول مباشرةً إلى الوكالة، مما يُؤمن توفيراً في إثبات الوصايا وغيرها من الرسوم المتعلقة بالتركات. من الممكن أيضاً جعل أموال برنامج الادخار التقاعدي المُسجل “آر. آر. إس. بي.- RRSP” أو صندوق الدخل التقاعدي المُسجل “آر. آر. آي. إف.- RRIF” مستحقة الدفع لتركتك ومنحها كلها أو جزءٍ منها إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال كميراثٍ بموجب وصية.

التأمين على الحياة

من خلال استخدام التأمين على الحياة، يمكنك تقديم عطيةٍ كبيرةٍ إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال بأقل قدرٍ من الإنفاق من المدخرات الحالية أو الدخل الحالي. وتوجد هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكن من خلالها استخدام التأمين على الحياة لإنشاء عطايا خيرية، ولكن فيما يلي أكثر طريقتين شيوعاً:

يمكنك التبرع بوثيقة تأمين جديدة أو قائمة عن طريق نقل الملكية إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال. عند النقل، ستصدر الوكالة إيصالاً ضريبياً خيرياً بقيمة الاسترداد النقدي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستتلقى إيصالاً ضريبياً خيرياً عن أية مدفوعات أقساط تقوم بها بعد النقل إذا لم يتم سداد الوثيقة بالكامل بعد. تُعَد هذه العطية غير قابلةٍ للإلغاء وتوفر لك مزايا ضريبية خلال فترة حياتك. لذلك، لن تحصل تركتك على إيصالٍ ضريبي خيري عندما يتم دفع عائدات وثيقة التأمين إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال بعد وفاتك.

بدلاً من ذلك، يمكنك تعيين مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال باعتباره المستفيد من وثيقة التأمين دون نقل ملكية الوثيقة. وعند وفاتك، ستستلم الوكالة عائدات وثيقة التأمين وستتلقى تركتك إيصالاً ضريبياً خيرياً. في هذه الحالة، لا تكون مدفوعات الأقساط الخاصة بك مؤهلةً للحصول على إيصالٍ ضريبي خيري. ستذهب عائدات الوثيقة مباشرةً إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال ولن تخضع لإثبات الوصايا ورسوم التركات الأخرى. وتُعَد تسمية المستفيد قابلةً للإلغاء ويمكن تغييرها في أي وقت.

الأسهم أو الأوراق المالية

إن عطايا الأسهم العامة أو الصناديق المشتركة هي طريقةٌ فعالة من الناحية الضريبية للتبرع إذا كان للأوراق المالية مكاسب رأس المال وتم تحويلها مباشرةً إلى مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال. يمكن أن يؤدي التبرع بأسهمك أو أوراقك المالية إلى تقليل دخلك السنوي الخاضع للضريبة. تتلقى الجهة المانحة إيصالاً ضريبياً خيرياً للقيمة السوقية الكاملة للأوراق المالية الممنوحة، ولكن لأغراضٍ ضريبية، لا يتم تضمين أيٍ من مكاسب رأس المال في دخل الجهة المانحة.

تكريم أو تذكار

عندما نفقد شخصاً نحبه، فإننا غالباً ما نريد تكريم حياته وأهميته بالنسبة لنا من خلال القيام بتكريم أو تذكارٍ باسمه. قدم عطيةً إلى مأوى النساء والأطفال تخليداً لذكرى أحد الأحباء أو الأصدقاء.

عطايا الممتلكات الشخصية الملموسة

يمكن للجهات المانحة تقديم مساهماتٍ لمأوى باري للنساء والأطفال من خلال عطايا الممتلكات الشخصية. ويتعين إجراء تثمينٍ مستقل من قبل مُثمن مؤهل للعطايا التي تزيد قيمتها عن 1000 دولار. قد تخضع هذه العطايا لقواعد خاصة بموجب قانون ضريبة الدخل. ومن المهم التشاور مع مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال وكذلك مع مستشاري القانون والضرائب الذين تتعامل معهم لمساعدتك في تقديم عطيةٍ مناسبة.

عطايا خاصة أخرى

توجد هناك أنواعٌ أخرى من العطايا، على سبيل المثال العقارات وأسهم الشركات الخاصة والديون، وجميعها لها اعتباراتٌ قانونية وضريبية خاصة. من المهم التشاور مع مأوى باري للنساء والأطفال وكذلك مع مستشاري القانون والضرائب الذين تتعامل معهم لمساعدتك في تقديم عطيةٍ مناسبة. من خلال برنامج ادعم أسرة “سَبورت أفاميلي- Support a Family”، توفر عطيتك الطعام والمأوى والاستشارات والأنشطة الاجتماعية والعديد من أشكال المساندة الأخرى لتلبية احتياجات المرأة وأطفالها أثناء وجودهم في المأوى. أو يمكنك رعاية طفل أو شاب مر بتجربة العنف أو شهِده في منزله.

Together we can save lives

Seek Help

Volunteer

Help Today

Donate Now

The Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie receives partial funding from the Ontario Government. However, this funding does not cover all of our operating costs and can vary with a change of government. Therefore, we rely on the generosity of members of the community who donate money, household or food items, leave bequests, or plan a third party fundraising event on behalf of the shelter.

There are a variety of ways that our donors can support the shelter and the women and children who we serve. If you are interested in donating to the shelter, contact us!

Other ways to Give

Charitable giving can combine a sense of personal satisfaction with significant financial benefits through tax credits, tax deductions, or for businesses. Through planned giving you can support the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie. Your gift will leave an enduring legacy that will improve the lives of women and children in the community.

Your tax deductible donation can be made on a monthly or annual basis, and will help us continue to provide quality service to women and children in our community. If you would like to make a tax deductible donation to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie by cash, credit card or cheque, you may either make an appointment to drop off the donation directly at the shelter at 705-792-2188 or email the details  to donations@barrieshelter.com.

Monetary Donations & Gift Cards

A gift of cash is one of the most common ways to make a charitable gift. We always welcome donations of cash, whether big or small. Some employers may match charitable gifts made by current and retired employees, an effective way to increase the impact of your donation.

The women who come to our door come with a variety of complex needs. The shelter supports each woman individually meeting each need 100% despite cost or complexity. Gift cards are an essential piece to the shelter’s budget as it allows us to purchase what we need, when we need it.

We can meet multiple dietary needs, purchase cold medication during flu season, make those immediate personal care purchases, and in doing so give each woman back her power. Gift cards are not a hand out. They are a means to support and empower women in shelter as they work rebuild their lives. 

Become a Monthly Donor – Support our Shelter Me Campaign

Your tax-deductible donation can be made on a monthly basis and will help us continue to provide quality service to women and children in our community. If you would like to make a tax-deductible donation to the Women and Children’s Shelter you may donate online Here

In-Kind Donations

Due to health and safety regulations, we are only able to accept donations of new items directly at the shelter.

 

  • Full sized toiletries: razors, shampoo, conditioner, body wash deodorants, toilet paper, tampons, baby wash etc.
  • Food items: canned goods, dry food, milk, cheese, yogurt, meats, lunch items, school safe snacks, produce, pre-made dinner donations, baked goods
  • Everyday items: new single and double sized bedding, pillows, towels, small household appliances, cleaning supplies, art supplies, etc.

Bequest

A charitable bequest is a gift in your Will that the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie receives after your death. Remembering someone in your will is a very personal and meaningful gift. Consult with Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie before establishing your bequest to ensure your wishes can be carried out as directed in your Will.

RRSP or RRIF

Insurance is one of the most flexible planned giving options available. You can make the Women & Children’s Shelter a beneficiary of your insurance policy or retirement fund. All or a portion of an RRSP and RRIF can be designated directly to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie for payment following your death. Assets can be transferred directly to the agency, providing savings on probate and other estate fees. It is also possible to make the RRIF or RRSP payable to your estate and to gift all or a portion to Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie as a bequest.

Life Insurance

By using life insurance, you can make a significant gift to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie with a minimal outlay of current savings or income. There are many ways that life insurance can be used to structure charitable gifts, but here are the two most popular:

You can donate a new or existing policy by transferring ownership to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie. Upon transfer, the agency will issue a charitable tax receipt for the cash surrender value. In addition, you will receive a charitable tax receipt for any premium payments you make following the transfer if the policy is not yet fully paid for. This gift is irrevocable and creates tax benefits for you during your lifetime. Therefore, your estate will not receive a charitable tax receipt when the policy proceeds are paid to the Women & Children’s Shelter after your death.

Alternatively, you can designate the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie as the beneficiary of a policy without transferring ownership of the policy. On your death, the agency will receive the policy proceeds and your estate will receive a charitable tax receipt. In this situation, your premium payments are not eligible for a charitable tax receipt. The policy proceeds will go directly to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie and will not be subject to probate and other estate fees. The beneficiary designation is revocable and can be changed at any time.

Stocks or Securities

Gifts of public shares or mutual funds are a tax effective way of giving if the securities have a capital gain and they are transferred directly to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie. Donating your stocks or securities can decrease your annual taxable income. The donor receives a charitable tax receipt for the full market value of the gifted securities, but for tax purposes none of the capital gain is included in the donor’s income. Click Here

Tribute or Memorial

When we lose someone we love we often want to honour their lives and their importance to us through a tribute or memorial in their name. Make a gift to the Women & Children’s Shelter in memory of a loved one or friend.

Gifts of Tangible Personal Property

Donors can make contributions to the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie through gifts of personal property. An independent appraisal by a qualified appraiser is required for gifts valued over $1,000. These gifts may be subject to special rules under the Income Tax Act. It is important to consult with the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie as well as your legal and tax advisors to assist you in making an appropriate gift.

Other Special Gifts

There are other types of gifts, such as real estate and private company shares and debt, all of which have special legal and tax considerations. It is important to consult with the Women & Children’s Shelter of Barrie as well as your legal and tax advisors to assist you in making an appropriate gift. Through the Support a Family Program, your gift provides food, shelter, counselling, social activities, and many other supports to meet the needs of a woman and her children while they are in the shelter. Or you can sponsor a child or youth who has witnessed or experienced violence in their home.

Our Sponsors

CRISIS LINE: 705-728-2544

 

Home           Support services        Donate           Volunteer          Contact Us